the main thing podcast

Header Image

Welcome to 'The Main Thing', a podcast of Oakland City Church. You can also subscribe to iTunes feed.

Get RSS Feed
Reconciling Church Monday 1-9-17

Reconciling Church Monday 1-9-17

Josh, Riana and Carl discuss the theme of the new sermon series "Reconciling Church" and how the early church in the book of Acts starts and develops. Also comments on how the ministry of Martin ...
Advent Thursday 12-22-16

Advent Thursday 12-22-16

Josh and Carl discuss today's reading about Mary greeted by the Angel from Luke 1.
Advent Wednesday 12-21-16

Advent Wednesday 12-21-16

Josh and Carl discuss today's reading about John the Baptist out of Matthew 3.
Advent Tuesday 12-10-16

Advent Tuesday 12-10-16

Carl discusses today's reading about Zechariah in the Temple from Luke 1.
Advent Monday 12-19-16

Advent Monday 12-19-16

Carl reflects on the Spirit of Hospitality and gives the daily reading out of Micah 5.
Advent Friday 12-16-16

Advent Friday 12-16-16

Listen to the discussion of today's reading out of Isaiah 11.
Advent Thursday 12-15-16

Advent Thursday 12-15-16

Josh and Carl discuss today's reading out of Isaiah 9.
Advent Wednesday 12-14-16

Advent Wednesday 12-14-16

Carl and Josh discuss today's reading out of Esther 4.
Advent Tuesday 12-13-16

Advent Tuesday 12-13-16

Carl discusses today's reading out of 1 Kings.
Advent Friday 12-9-16

Advent Friday 12-9-16

Riana and Carl discuss today's reading about Rahab out of Joshua 2:1-21.
Advent Thursday 12-8-16

Advent Thursday 12-8-16

Riana and Carl talk about today's reading about the ten commandments from Deutoronomy 5:1-22. 
Advent Wednesday 12-7-16

Advent Wednesday 12-7-16

Josh and Carl discusses today's reading about Joseph out of Genesis 37:1-36.
Advent Tuesday 12-6-16

Advent Tuesday 12-6-16

Riana, Josh and Carl discuss the story of Jacob and his vision from today's reading in Genesis 28.
Advent Monday 12-5-16

Advent Monday 12-5-16

David and Carl discuss the story of Abraham's sacrifice of Isaac from today's reading from Genesis 22:1-14.
Advent Friday 12-2-16

Advent Friday 12-2-16

Riana, Josh, David and Carl discuss the journey of Abram in today's reading from Genesis 12: 1-7.
Advent Thursday 12-1-16

Advent Thursday 12-1-16

Josh talks about today's readings from Genesis 6, 7 and 9.
Advent Wednesday 11-30-16

Advent Wednesday 11-30-16

In this fourth day of Advent, Riana and Carl discuss the reading from Genesis 3:1-19.
Advent Tuesday 11-29-16

Advent Tuesday 11-29-16

For the third day of Advent, Riana and Carl discuss today's reading in Genesis 1:26-31.
Advent Monday 11-28-16

Advent Monday 11-28-16

For the second day of Advent, Riana, Josh, David and Carl discuss today's reading out of Habakkuk 2:1-4.
Advent Sunday 11-27-16

Advent Sunday 11-27-16

The first of our daily podcasts for Advent 2016. Riana, Carl, Josh and David talk about Riana's sermon on Matthew 1 and the "interruptions" in the geneology of Jesus. Josh ends with the daily r ...
  • Go to page:
  • Page 1 of/ 2 ( 1-25 of 39 Records )